Rhythm N' Blooms announces 2018 lineup

# # Lifestyles

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. (WVLT) -- The first part of the lineup for the 2018 Rhythm N’ Blooms music festival was released Thursday.

Musicians and fans will head to the historic Old City from April 6 to April 8 for the annual festival.

Dr. Dog and Paul Thorn's Mission Temple Fireworks Revival were slated as headliners for the festival.

Other acts will feature The McCrary Sisters, The Mowgli's, The Lonely Biscuits, Lilly Hiatt, The War & Treaty, The Accidentals, Becca Mancari, Sarah Shook and the Disarmers, Glass Magnet, The Brother Brothers, Sarah Potenza, Midnight Merry-Go Round: One Hit Wonders Edition hosted by Hudson K, David Francisco, The Young Fables, Early James & the Latest, Brother Sundance, Beth Snapp, Daniel Donato, and Anthony Da Costa.

The second half of the lineup, including more headliners, is expected to be released the first week of February.

Rhythm N' Blooms is co-produced by Attack Monkey Production and the Knoxville nonprofit, Dogwood Arts.

Organizers of the festival from Dogwood Arts will appear on Local 8 News at 4 p.m. Thursday.